This historical gem is situated on the Strand, opposite the famous law courts. Formally trading as the famous Wig and Pen Club, this building is reputed to be the only on the Strand to have survived the great Fire of London. Built in 1625, No230 was the home of the Gatekeeper of Temple Bar who unwittingly began the catering tradition at this site by offering “pennorth of meat and bread” to crowds who gathered at the Temple Gate. Thai Square is proud to follow the tradition of hospitality from this site offering the finest Thai cuisine in this stylish setting. Samuel Pepys, no doubt, would have made a note in his diary!