fb_pixel
loading

Independent, sourced comparison

Favouritetable vs SevenRooms: a sourced comparison for UK venues (2026)

SevenRooms sells a quote-only, enterprise-shaped guest-experience platform inside DoorDash. Favouritetable sells a published-price UK booking and marketing system you can start on today. Here is the sourced comparison, including the gaps neither of us should paper over.

Last reviewed 28 September 2026. Every claim about SevenRooms is cited to a public source, and anything we could not verify is listed openly at the end of this page.

common_bg

Summary: Favouritetable vs SevenRooms

Favouritetable is the more practical choice for independent UK restaurants, pubs, bars and small groups: its prices are published, multi-site starts at the middle tier, the tools most venues need each week are inside the plan, and a UK team answers the phone. SevenRooms is a capable, enterprise-leaning guest-experience platform, now owned by DoorDash, that suits larger and multi-venue groups; its pricing is quoted per venue, and multi-venue booking, ticketed events and its AI and custom marketing tools sit in the higher Growth and Premium tiers.

  • Favouritetable publishes three reservation plans: FT Lite £55, FT Pro £103 and FT Ultimo £159 per month when billed annually in advance, excluding VAT; FT Online Ordering is £79 per month on the same billing basis.
  • SevenRooms publishes Starter, Growth and Premium tiers with no price on any of them; every plan routes to a quote request [1].
  • SevenRooms' multi-venue reservation widget and ticketed events require the Growth tier, and custom marketing plus its AI tools require Premium[1].
  • DoorDash completed its acquisition of SevenRooms after announcing a $1.2 billion all-cash deal on 6 May 2025 [2][3].
  • Both platforms are commission-free on direct bookings; Favouritetable is a UK business with UK phone support, while SevenRooms is headquartered in New York with a London EMEA office[4][5]
  • Favouritetable was named Booking, Ordering & Payment Solution of the Year at The Caterer Supplier Awards 2026, after Restaurant Booking Platform of the Year in the Corporate LiveWire Prestige Awards 2024/25.

Award-winning, judged by the hospitality industry

Independent recognition is one of the few signals a buyer can check without a sales call. Favouritetable has been named:

Booking, Ordering & Payment Solution of the Year

The Caterer Supplier Awards, 2026

Source: The Caterer

Restaurant Booking Platform of the Year

Corporate LiveWire Innovation & Excellence Prestige Awards (London & South East), 2024/25

Source: Favouritetable

Best Restaurant Listing & Reservation Systems Provider

UK Enterprise Awards, hosted by SME News, 2022

Source: Favouritetable

Favouritetable vs SevenRooms at a glance

Fact Favouritetable SevenRooms
Published pricing Yes. FT Lite £55/month, FT Pro £103/month and FT Ultimo £159/month when billed annually in advance, excluding VAT. FT Online Ordering is £79/month on the same billing basis. No. Starter, Growth and Premium are listed with feature sets but no prices; each tier links to a 'get a quote' form[1][2].
Tiers FT Lite, FT Pro and FT Ultimo, plus FT Online Ordering, with prices and feature gating published. Starter (essential operations), Growth (automated growth), Premium (advanced customisation) [1].
Multi-venue booking Available from FT Pro upwards, with a shared guest database across sites. Multi-venue reservation widget requires the Growth tier or above [1].
Commission on direct bookings None on subscription plans, with no per-cover fee on your own channels. Positions direct reservations and its DoorDash/Deliveroo marketplace access as carrying no cover fees on the Starter tier [1].
Ownership Independent UK business focused on UK hospitality. Owned by DoorDash following a $1.2 billion all-cash acquisition announced 6 May 2025 [2][3].
Typical customer Independent restaurants, pubs, bars, cafés and small groups in the UK. States it is trusted by more than 15,000 restaurants worldwide [6],with published case studies weighted towards multi-venue and premium groups[7].
Support UK team by phone, email, in-app chat and social, plus a published 24/7 free support line; phone support on FT Pro and FT Ultimo. Publishes a US support phone number and support email plus a login-gated help centre; hours and SLA are not published[4][8]

Feature-by-feature comparison

Rows marked “Not published” mean the vendor does not state the answer publicly — we have not assumed either way.

✔ Included
− Limited
× Not offered
? Not published

Commercials and transparency

Capability Favouritetable SevenRooms
Prices published without contacting sales
✔

All tiers, annual savings and SMS charging shown publicly..

×

Plan pages describe features; current UK prices were not retrievable [1].

Commission-free direct bookings
✔
✔

Branded direct reservations and marketplace access described with no cover fees on Starter[1] .

Bookings and floor operations

Capability Favouritetable SevenRooms
Branded booking and waitlist widget
✓
✓

Branded reservations and waitlist management are in the Starter tier [1][11].

Table management and floor plan
✓
✓

Table management is included from Starter [1].

Capacity optimisation and booking rules
✓

Capacity optimiser and rules in the diary.

✓

Part of its reservations and table management tooling[11].

Multi-venue reservation widget
✓

From FT Pro upwards.

-

Requires Growth tier or above; not in Starter[1].

Ticketed events
?

Not advertised as a ticketing product; private events and promotions are handled in marketing tools.

-

Not published as a distinct capability on the plan pages we reviewed.[1]

Booking enquiries and large parties
✓
?

Not itemised in the published tier lists; events sit in higher tiers [1]

Guest data, CRM and marketing

Capability Favouritetable SevenRooms
Guest profiles and CRM
✔

CRM with segmentation at FT Ultimo.

✔

CRM and guest profiles included from Starter[1][12].

Email marketing
✔
−

Basic automations on Starter; advanced on Growth; custom on Premium [1].

SMS marketing
✔

At FT Ultimo; SMS usage charged separately.

−

Text marketing is published as a separate product line rather than a named tier inclusion[13].

WhatsApp messaging
✔
−

WhatsApp messages are published as part of its messaging product line[13].

AI marketing and insight tools
?

Not advertised as an AI product set.

−

AI feedback summaries, marketing assistant, note polish and client insights require Premium [1].

Guest review and reputation management
✔
✔

Reputation management included from Starter [1].

Guest data ownership stated publicly
✔

Favouritetable states your guest data belongs to you, with export tools.

?

Not stated in plain terms on the pages we reviewed.

Ordering, payments and hardware

Capability Favouritetable SevenRooms
Deposits, prepayments and no-show charges
✓

Deposits, full payments and late-cancellation charges settled to your bank.

?

Not itemised in the published tier lists.

Menu pre-ordering
✓
?

Not itemised in the published tier lists.

Online ordering
✓

FT Online Ordering at £79/month, including collection, delivery, inventory and payments.

−

Governed by separate online ordering product terms, indicating a distinct contracted product[10].

Order and pay at table
✓
?

Not published as a named tier inclusion.

Integrations, onboarding and support

Capability Favouritetable SevenRooms
POS integrations
✔

TISSL and Lightspeed published; EPOS integration from FT Ultimo.

✔

Toast and Oracle Simphony integrations documented; POS activation requires a SevenRooms onboarding specialist[14][15][16]

Reserve with Google
✔
✔

Google availability integration published[17].

Marketplace demand
✔

SquareMeal and First Table partnerships published.

✔

DoorDash and Deliveroo reservation marketplace access from Starter[1].

Onboarding included
✔

Onboarding included on the published reservation plans.

−

Specialist-led setup with a published go-live checklist; POS activation is arranged with an onboarding specialist[16][18].

UK-based phone support
✔
?

Support phone number published is US-based; no UK line or hours published[4].

Quote-only versus published pricing

The starkest difference is the one you meet first. SevenRooms lists three tiers — Starter, Growth and Premium — with feature bullets and a call to get a quote; no monthly figure, per-cover fee or setup fee appears on the page, and each plan routes to a sales form[1].Favouritetable publishes FT Lite at £55 per month, FT Pro at £103 and FT Ultimo at £159, each billed annually in advance and excluding VAT; FT Online Ordering is £79 per month on the same billing basis.

Per-venue quoting is a normal way to sell hospitality software, and for a large group it can work in your favour. For a 60-cover independent, the practical effect is simply that budgeting starts with a sales conversation rather than a web page. We make no claim about SevenRooms' figures; we could also find no published minimum term, notice period or auto-renewal detail in its client or product-specific terms[9][10]so ask for those in writing.

Three things to get in writing from any vendor

The total monthly fee including add-ons and messaging; the minimum term, renewal behaviour and notice period; and the year-two price. Favouritetable's plan prices and tier gating are already on its public pricing page.

What sits behind which tier

SevenRooms' Starter tier is genuinely well-stocked for an entry product: CRM and guest profiles, branded reservations and waitlist management, table management, reputation management, basic marketing automations and access to the DoorDash and Deliveroo reservation marketplace described as carrying no cover fees [1].If you are a single site that mainly needs a strong diary and guest profile, that is a credible starting point.

The gating begins where growth begins. The multi-venue reservation widget and ticketed events require Growth, along with advanced auto-tags, segmentation and advanced marketing automations[1].Custom auto-tags and segmentation, custom marketing automations, in-service perks and the AI toolset — AI feedback summaries and responses, AI marketing assistant, AI note polish and AI client insights — are Premium-only [1].Text and WhatsApp messaging appear as their own product line rather than as a named inclusion in those three tiers[13],and online ordering is governed by separate product terms, indicating a distinct contracted product[10].

Favouritetable's gating is different in shape and, importantly, visible. Multi-site capability starts at FT Pro rather than at a premium tier. EPOS integration starts at FT Ultimo. The waiting list, booking enquiries, menu pre-ordering, allergen management, CRM and email, SMS and WhatsApp marketing sit at FT Ultimo, which is £159 per month billed annually in advance, excluding VAT — a number you can compare against your own covers right now. SMS usage is charged on top, which we state openly.

For a second site or a small group, that ordering matters. A two-venue operator on Favouritetable reaches multi-site at the middle tier. On SevenRooms, the multi-venue widget is a Growth-tier feature at a price you will only learn through a sales conversation.[1]

  • SevenRooms Starter: CRM and guest profiles, branded reservations and waitlist, table management, reputation management, basic marketing automations, DoorDash and Deliveroo marketplace access[1].
  • SevenRooms Growth adds: multi-venue reservation widget, ticketed events, advanced auto-tags and segmentation, advanced marketing automations [1].
  • SevenRooms Premium adds: custom tags and segmentation, custom marketing automations, in-service perks and the AI toolset[1].
  • Favouritetable: multi-site from FT Pro; EPOS integration from FT Ultimo; waiting list, enquiries, pre-ordering, CRM and email/SMS/WhatsApp marketing from FT Ultimo; all tier gating published.

Enterprise platform or independent operator's system?

SevenRooms says it is trusted by more than 15,000 restaurants worldwide[6],and its published customer stories skew towards multi-venue hospitality groups and premium brands — including a group operating more than 40 venues across ten US states and Dubai[7]— alongside some single-site examples. It is headquartered in New York, opened its first European office in London in September 2019 to lead EMEA expansion[5]and is now part of DoorDash after a $1.2 billion all-cash acquisition announced on 6 May 2025 and subsequently completed[2][3]

Favouritetable was built for the other end of the market on purpose. It is an independent UK business, started after its founder saw how expensive restaurant booking technology had become, and its product set reflects what UK independents actually spend their week doing: filling tables, protecting them with deposits, keeping allergen information straight, pre-ordering for large parties, and pulling regulars back in with email, SMS and WhatsApp.

Ownership is a fair thing to weigh. DoorDash brings scale, engineering resources and consumer marketplace reach; it also means your booking system sits inside a delivery marketplace's commerce strategy. Favouritetable's roadmap answers to UK operators, and its support line answers in the UK.

Independent recognition is worth checking too. Favouritetable was named Booking, Ordering & Payment Solution of the Year at The Caterer Supplier Awards 2026, Restaurant Booking Platform of the Year in the Corporate LiveWire Prestige Awards 2024/25, and Best Restaurant Listing & Reservation Systems Provider at the UK Enterprise Awards 2022. Beyond awards, ask both vendors for two reference customers at your size and service style, and call them.

How this page was written

Compiled by the Favouritetable team from each vendor's own published pages, product terms and named third-party sources, all linked and dated. Where SevenRooms publishes nothing — prices, contract terms, support hours — we publish nothing rather than guess. We build Favouritetable, so we are not neutral; we have made every row checkable instead.

Onboarding, integrations and time to go live

SevenRooms advertises more than 100 integrations and a flexible API [17], with documented POS connections including Toast and Oracle Simphony[14][15]. Its own onboarding material describes a structured go-live process with required configuration steps and a checklist[18],and its POS onboarding guide asks clients to contact a SevenRooms onboarding specialist to activate each integration[16]— a vendor-led implementation, which suits a group rollout and is heavier than many independents need.

Favouritetable includes onboarding on its published reservation plans, and its integrations are picked for the UK stack: TISSL and Lightspeed for EPOS, Stripe for payments, Mailchimp for email, Reserve with Google, SquareMeal and First Table for demand, Really Social and Facebook for social, Deliverect for ordering integration, and Rezcontrol. Partners can use Favouritetable's API or have Favouritetable integrate with theirs.

On support, Favouritetable publishes UK telephone, email, in-app chat and social support with online and on-site training, and a 24/7 free support line, with phone support included on FT Pro and FT Ultimo. SevenRooms publishes a US support phone number and a support email address, plus a login-gated help centre; specific hours, an SLA and any UK-specific line are not published[4][8].If your Friday night depends on a fast answer, ask precisely who is awake and where.

Switching to Favouritetable

Start with your contract. Because SevenRooms does not publish minimum terms or notice periods, request them in writing before you plan any move, and check whether your agreement covers online ordering or messaging as separate products with their own terms[10].Then export your guest data while your account is live.

Favouritetable supports importing an existing guest database — a supplementary charge may apply depending on complexity — and onboarding is included on the published plans. The booking widget embeds on your own website, so going live is a swap rather than a rebuild, and it can be staged between services with the UK team on the phone.

A workable sequence: demo Favouritetable against your real service pattern, get total year-one costs in writing from both vendors, confirm notice periods, export and load your guest data, then go live on a quiet day. Nothing about switching a booking system should be dramatic, and if a vendor makes it feel that way, that is information too.

Which system suits which venue?

Choose Favouritetable if

  • You want to see the price before you enter a sales process — and again at renewal.
  • You run an independent UK restaurant, pub, bar, café or small group, and want bookings, deposits, pre-ordering and marketing in one published-price subscription.
  • You are adding a second or third site and want multi-site capability without stepping onto a premium tier.
  • You want published prices and clear feature gating before entering a sales process.
  • You want a UK team on the phone during service, not a support portal in another timezone.

SevenRooms may suit you if

  • You are a multi-venue or premium hospitality group and want a heavily configurable guest-experience platform [7].
  • You want ticketed events and custom segmentation depth and are prepared to buy the Growth or Premium tier [1].
  • You want reservation exposure through DoorDash and Deliveroo's marketplace, included from the Starter tier[1].
  • You are already standardised on Toast or Oracle Simphony and want documented integrations[14][15]
  • You have procurement capacity to run a quote-based purchase and a specialist-led implementation[16][18]

Favouritetable vs SevenRooms: frequently asked questions

SevenRooms does not publish prices. Its pricing page lists Starter, Growth and Premium with feature sets and a 'get a quote' call to action, with no monthly figure, per-cover fee or setup fee shown[1].Favouritetable publishes its prices: FT Lite £55, FT Pro £103 and FT Ultimo £159 per month billed annually in advance excluding VAT, and FT Online Ordering at £79 per month on the same billing basis.

We cannot make a like-for-like price claim, because SevenRooms publishes no prices[1].What we can say is that Favouritetable's costs are knowable before you talk to anyone, that its three reservation plan prices are published, with FT Ultimo at £159 per month when billed annually in advance, excluding VAT.

SevenRooms positions its branded direct reservations and its DoorDash and Deliveroo marketplace access as carrying no cover fees on the Starter tier [1], Favouritetable's subscription plans also include no commission and no per-cover fee on bookings from your own channels.

DoorDash. The $1.2 billion all-cash acquisition was announced on 6 May 2025 [2][3]. and subsequently completed. Favouritetable is an independent UK business.

No. SevenRooms' multi-venue reservation widget requires the Growth tier or above [1]. Favouritetable's multi-site capability, including a shared guest database, is available from FT Pro upwards at a published price.

SevenRooms publishes a US support phone number and a support email address plus a login-gated help centre, and it opened a London EMEA office in 2019[4][5][8]. Specific support hours, an SLA and any UK-specific line are not published, so ask directly. Favouritetable publishes UK-based phone, email, chat and social support and a 24/7 free support line, with phone support on FT Pro and FT Ultimo.

SevenRooms publishes a structured go-live checklist with required configuration steps, and its POS integrations are activated via a SevenRooms onboarding specialist[16][18],it does not publish a timeline, so ask for one. Favouritetable includes onboarding on its published reservation plans, and the booking widget embeds into your existing website.

Every claim was checked against the linked source and last reviewed on 28 September 2026. Vendor packaging changes, so re-check the sources before deciding, and email info@favouritetable.com if anything needs correcting.

See Favouritetable against your own covers, not a feature list

Book a 20-minute walkthrough with the UK team. We will show the diary, table plan, deposits and marketing tools using your service pattern, and give you a written price before you commit to anything.

How we researched this comparison

Favouritetable details come from our own live product pages, pricing page and FAQ. SevenRooms details come from SevenRooms’s own public pages wherever possible, with named third-party sources used only where the vendor publishes nothing. We deliberately leave gaps blank rather than guess: prices and terms change, and a comparison is only useful if it is accurate on the day you read it. If you spot anything out of date, email email info@favouritetable.com and we will correct it.

    What we could not verify, and therefore did not claim

  • SevenRooms' prices in any currency; all three tiers are quoted per venue, so ask for the total monthly fee in writing.
  • SevenRooms' minimum contract term, notice period or auto-renewal behaviour; the published terms pages did not state them in a form we could verify.
  • SevenRooms' support hours, SLA or whether a UK-specific support line exists.
  • Which integrations or add-ons are restricted to the Growth or Premium tiers.
  • Whether SevenRooms offers deposits with published terms, menu pre-ordering or order-and-pay at table; these were not itemised in its published tier lists.
  1. SevenRooms — SevenRooms pricing page (Starter, Growth, Premium tiers and feature gating). Accessed September 2026.
  2. DoorDash Investor Relations — DoorDash announces agreement to acquire SevenRooms ($1.2bn, 6 May 2025). Accessed September 2026.
  3. DoorDash — DoorDash completes acquisition of SevenRooms Accessed September 2026.
  4. SevenRooms — SevenRooms contact page (support phone and email). Accessed September 2026.
  5. SevenRooms — SevenRooms opens first European office in London (2019). Accessed September 2026.
  6. SevenRooms — SevenRooms for restaurants (trusted by more than 15,000 restaurants). Accessed September 2026.
  7. SevenRooms — SevenRooms customer story: Mina Group (40+ venues). Accessed September 2026.
  8. SevenRooms — SevenRooms help centre (login required).Accessed September 2026.
  9. SevenRooms — SevenRooms client terms and conditions. Accessed September 2026.
  10. SevenRooms — SevenRooms product and service-specific terms (including online ordering). Accessed September 2026.
  11. SevenRooms — SevenRooms reservations and waitlist. Accessed September 2026.
  12. SevenRooms — SevenRooms CRM and marketing. Accessed September 2026.
  13. SevenRooms — SevenRooms text marketing and WhatsApp messages. Accessed September 2026.
  14. Toast support — SevenRooms integration (reservations and waitlist). Accessed September 2026.
  15. Oracle Marketplace — Partner implementation guide: Simphony Transaction Services G2 and SevenRooms. Accessed September 2026.
  16. SevenRooms — SevenRooms direct POS onboarding guide. Accessed September 2026.
  17. SevenRooms — SevenRooms integrations and APIs (100+ integrations). Accessed September 2026.
  18. SevenRooms — SevenRooms new customer onboarding and go-live checklist. Accessed September 2026.